PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasted like it was from a restaurant! I had to improvise on some of the amounts since I wanted to make smaller version and it still turned out heavenly! I followed someone else's suggestion of using real whipping cream instead of cool whip and it was fabulous - EVERYONE asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The cheesecake was good, but I wasn't crazy about the fluffy topping... I think I would prefer a sour cream type. I did not do the cookie crust, I did a graham cracker crust which is delish. It is just crackers, butter, sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I did not care for this version of cheesecake at all. It's not the rich, thick, dense style of NewYork Cheesecake, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
maybe I overbaked it, but I was hoping for a more creamy bottom layer. Wasn't crazy about the nilla wafer crust either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Bradford
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I baked the cheesecake exactly as the directions said, but I did not have the right pan so I used a normal pie pan. It came out GREAT! My husband was actually glad it was thinner and not as thick- so i am going to keep using the pie pan. i am making this again for a party. it wasn't too sweet, which sometimes cheesecakes can be. i absolutely loved it!!! Winner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made it for a girl at work...they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuebel4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanco, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Sooooooo good! I didn't change a thing! I will definitely be making this again....very soon! Thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Because of the great reviews, I had to try this recipe for my cheesecake-loving family. We all thought it was delicious. The 2 textures make it unique and special. I followed another's suggestion and put some finely chopped walnuts in the crust which was a nice addition. I served sweetened fresh strawberries on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Rarely do I make a recipe that turns out looking just like the picture. This cheesecake turned out perfectly. Another plus - it's absolutely delicious. I made a graham crust because I didn't have any Nilla wafers. For the filling, I used 2 packages of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 package non-fat. For the topping, I used reduced fat cream cheese and light cool whip. Even though the top doesn't show, it did not crack at all. I baked it for 55 minutes, then opened the oven door and left it in for about 2 hours. I then spread on the topping and refrigerated for the given 4 hours. There's only 5 of us, and it is almost already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Amazing!!! it was like nothing ive ever made before and i cook all day everyday! the only thing i did was make more mousse it isnt as much as in the picture so make extra mousse and it will be the most delicious thing you ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States