PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Irai Dominguez Molina
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This cheese cake is amazing!Made it for Valentines Day and my husband who doesn't like cheese cakes tried it and just couldnt stop eating it:)...I have to confess I did cheat a bitt. I didn't have a CC pan so i used a disposable pie pan instead and i was lucky enough to find one with the crust already in it:) It worked just fine.And put strawberrys instead of blueberrys. At the end I used scissors to cut the pan off and served in dish. I left a picture above if you want to see it:) Once again please do try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irai Dominguez Molina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this dish for the first time on Thanksgiving and it was the first dessert to disappear! Wonderful flavor and will become a holiday standard at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really great recipe - light and creamy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Look so good and would just love to make it for the family. However, I am in Denmark and I cannot get hold of eny COOL WHIP whipped topping here. Have some Bird's topping ( english powder that I have to mix with milk) - but will I be able to substitute it - or does anybody know what I can use instead of the whipped topping????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This cheesecake is so good. I skipped the mousse layer and the plain vanilla cheesecake was fantastic! I used the hints and added some vanilla bean seeds to add to the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this for our Christmas dessert and it was amazing! Everyone loved this, my husband told me I better remember what I did to make that because he loved it, and he usually picks the crust off and actually complimented me on how great the crust was. I followed the recipe, except for the crust I used 4 tablespoons melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best cheeseecake I've ever had! Cheesecake Factory's can't compete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inca5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasted like it was from a restaurant! I had to improvise on some of the amounts since I wanted to make smaller version and it still turned out heavenly! I followed someone else's suggestion of using real whipping cream instead of cool whip and it was fabulous - EVERYONE asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States