PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Look so good and would just love to make it for the family. However, I am in Denmark and I cannot get hold of eny COOL WHIP whipped topping here. Have some Bird's topping ( english powder that I have to mix with milk) - but will I be able to substitute it - or does anybody know what I can use instead of the whipped topping????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This cheesecake is so good. I skipped the mousse layer and the plain vanilla cheesecake was fantastic! I used the hints and added some vanilla bean seeds to add to the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this for our Christmas dessert and it was amazing! Everyone loved this, my husband told me I better remember what I did to make that because he loved it, and he usually picks the crust off and actually complimented me on how great the crust was. I followed the recipe, except for the crust I used 4 tablespoons melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best cheeseecake I've ever had! Cheesecake Factory's can't compete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inca5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasted like it was from a restaurant! I had to improvise on some of the amounts since I wanted to make smaller version and it still turned out heavenly! I followed someone else's suggestion of using real whipping cream instead of cool whip and it was fabulous - EVERYONE asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The cheesecake was good, but I wasn't crazy about the fluffy topping... I think I would prefer a sour cream type. I did not do the cookie crust, I did a graham cracker crust which is delish. It is just crackers, butter, sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I did not care for this version of cheesecake at all. It's not the rich, thick, dense style of NewYork Cheesecake, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
maybe I overbaked it, but I was hoping for a more creamy bottom layer. Wasn't crazy about the nilla wafer crust either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Bradford
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I baked the cheesecake exactly as the directions said, but I did not have the right pan so I used a normal pie pan. It came out GREAT! My husband was actually glad it was thinner and not as thick- so i am going to keep using the pie pan. i am making this again for a party. it wasn't too sweet, which sometimes cheesecakes can be. i absolutely loved it!!! Winner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States