PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Oh my word, what a "cheese"cake! I love the layering of cream cheese. The whipped cream cheese topping is a great compliment to the wonderfully creamy filling. It's an interesting dessert. Other than making my own whipped cream (heavy whipping cream & powdered sugar) everything else was on the mark. I am very pleased with the results, it's one of the best tasting cheesecakes I've come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I made this to bring to a family gathering, and everyone loved it. I whipped my own cream (with vanilla and a tiny bit of powdered sugar), since cool whip is too sweet for my taste, and I used a sweet topping anyway: I spread canned blueberry pie filling instead of fresh berries on the finished dessert. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yummy! I changed it up a bit and made mini cheesecakes! I pressed the crust mixture into the bottom of lined cupcake pans, then filled each 2/3 way with the filling. Bake 375 deg. For 25 min. When cool, top each off with the topping (and fresh berries, if you like). Great to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yummy cheesecake but I would use less cream cheese in the topping... it was too "cheesy" for my taste. But overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is my go-to cheesecake recipe. Comes out perfect everytime and always gets compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmozz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is seriously the best cheesecake I've ever had! My husband's grandmother made it for a family event and I was craving it, so I scoured Allrecipes.com and found it! I used graham cracker crust instead of the nilla wafers, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the first cheese cake I've ever made and my family said it was the best cheesecake they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glynnis.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
THE BEST I HAVE EVER TASTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent cheesecake! Simple and easy....my kind of recipe!!!! Everybody loved it. I took the advice of another and left the cheesecake in the oven to cool for 2 hours and then put the topping and place it in the refrigerator. Delicious!!! I'm making this for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Used pre-made crust. Made 2 pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States