PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have tried! It was amazing! I did make one change. I used a cup of sugar in the filling instead of 3/4 cup that the recipe called for, because the first time I made this cheesecake it wasn't sweet enough for my taste. My family and friends ask for this dessert all of the time. This is a staple in my house. Its definitely a crowd pleaser anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The best cheesecake recipe I have made. My family loved it. Easy to mix up. I added more vanilla than called for. My daughter wants this again soon. It was lovely looking when it came out of oven. No cracks at all. I did chill this overnight. I also used parchment paper in the pan. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Never made a cheesecake before and I was very impressed on how easy this one was and how delicious it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shellygattlieb
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is one of the recipes that people request often! Even my dad loves this, and he usually hates cheesecake. It's a little lighter version of a cheesecake too. I use an entire stick of butter and full box of Nilla wafers, making a crust that covers the sides of the springform pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfen217
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very easy to prepare and very fluffy like texture... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I could not believe the non-stop compliments about how amazing this was when I took it to a 4th of July get together!! I used the spring form pan suggested, and I lined the bottom with parchment and put the ring around it. It made for less cleaning and easy transport. I just slid it off the parchment onto the cake cardboard. Everyone liked the creaminess, of the top layer, and the Nilla wafer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
YUM! This is a delicious cheesecake. Someone commented about the density...it isn't particularly dense, but it's a wonderful consistency. It's smooth and creamy and still holds its shape well when cut. I added extra Nilla Wafers to the crust (just basically threw in an extra handful) and used real cream instead of Cool Whip. Otherwise, everything was the same. It came out perfectly beautiful. I cooked it for 50 minutes, then turned off the oven and let it sit with the oven door open 6 inches or so for 10 minutes. The top didn't crack at all. This is an easy, delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was the first at home cheese cake I've ever tried and it's the only one I'll ever make! As per other helpful reviews I try an combine most suggested alterations after trying the recipe the way it supposed to be made. Now this is how my family/friends love it. A little extra vanilla in both layers. I add walnuts to the crust, plus I made the crust a little thicker by adding more wafers. An easy way to get the wafers super fine (because I don't have a lot of kitchen appliances) is to put the wafers in a ziplock, an just use a rolling pin to roll over those cookies. Fast, painless, an easy clean up. I always make my own whipped cream too as I can control exactly how that will taste. And last, this time I decided to step out my comfort zone and instead of whipped cream w/the vanilla extract in it, I used raspberry extract. And for the top cheesecake mousse layer, instead of vanilla that too was substituted with raspberry. Hoping for an awesome vanilla raspberry cheesecake topped with chocolate sauce? We'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! I topped this with fresh raspberries. I've made it twice now, and it was a hit both times! Also, the vanilla mousse works as a great fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I crushed the Nilla with a pestle and mortar (only way to obtain tiny crumbs), added crushed walnuts to the crust, a few extra drops of vanilla, and made fresh whipped cream using heavy cream, confectioner's sugar and vanilla. The end result is fabulous and delightfully delicious! It made me post my first recipe review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States