PHILADELPHIA Smarter Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is one of my favorite low-fat recipes; you really think you're getting the real deal. It is creamy and tasty, and not a "heart-attack on a plate".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I JUST MADE THIS RECIPE TONIGHT AND IT WAS A HUGE HIT! I GRILLED SOME CHICKEN BREAST ON THE GEORGE FORMAN AND SLICED THEM AND ADDED THEM TO THE NOODLES AND SAUCE. QUICK AND EASY AND GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My husband loved it, I thought the nutmeg was a bit much, I would half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This recipe is great. I used 150% more sauce though because I don't like dry fettuccine. Omitted nutmeg because I didn't have it. Great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Good recipe! We weren't super worried about the fat, so we added bacon and chicken. Husband loved! We'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very yummy! I added about +1/2 more of the sauce ingredients beacue my family and I like saucey things. And I used a whole box of thin spaghetti. We will be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was aewsome!!! Sauce was amazing! People are forgetting this is virtually a fat free alfredo sauce! I did fat free cream cheese spread instead and it was to die for still! I didn't mix the sauce with the noodles, I cooked noodles, put them over a plate, then put the chicken slices on the noodles pouring sauce over it. I also used entire box of fettucini and just 1 and a halfed the sauce recipe and it perfectly fed 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a wonderful and simple recipe - it works out to be pretty inexpensive, too, since it doesn't call for very much parmesan or cream cheese. This sauce has lots of flavour and it would be easy to add in vegetables and other spices, though I loved it made as directed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This turned out really well. I added chicken and some veggies for a different twist. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I liked it due to its simplicity and that it's low-fat, but had to make some adjustments. I used whole-wheat fettuccine, and added broccoli in with the fettuccine for last 3 min of the cooktime. Meanwhile, I sauteed a small onion (sliced) with baby bella mushrooms (salt, pepper, garlic salt); additionally, I threw chicken tenderloins on the Foreman (salt, pepper, garlic salt). This came out a little bland. Part of this is my fault - I likely should have made more sauce to compensate for the added veggies and chicken. However, I think next time I will make sure to sautee the baby bellas with some red pepper flakes for added kick. Great base recipe though, and I will use this again - with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States