PHILADELPHIA Smarter Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to make...made it exactly by your recipe and the ratio of sauce to pasta was perfect for us. Loved that you use cream cheese instead of heavy cream. I'm adding this to my recipes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my go to Alfredo sauce, both my husband and I love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
As a "lighter" meal this is great. The flavoring was wonderful and it felt indulgent without making me feel guilty. That being said, it doesn't taste EXACTLY like true fettuccine alfredo, but then, nothing really can compare to the real thing. If you're looking for a lighter version though, this is a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe - just a tiny bit bland for my taste, so I added garlic - garlic is good in almost anything!! I used whole wheat pasta flour instead of white flour, and added some fresh spinach at the end. Served it over whole wheat pasta - it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I used white pepper versus regular pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dover's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This wasn't my favorite alfredo sauce. There was an odd taste to me. Very fast to throw together though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
We made this and it was fantastic! It is nearly impossible for my husband and I to agree on a meal and this did it! Love that it's much better than the original health wise! SOOOOO YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made this for my husband and I as a quick lunch yesterday. I used whole wheat pasta. Very simple and filling but bland. Next time, I'll add some fresh minced garlic. Yes, I get that it's reduced fat but that dosen't mean sacrificing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was amazing!!! I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he thought it was the best thing he had ever had! Let me explain--he has gastric reflux disease and cannot eat foods that are high in fat or super spicy. Basically, that rules out alfredo and he hadn't had it in years! Anyways, I tripled the recipe because I knew we'd want extra sauce. I made his with the chicken broth, flour, fat free cream cheese and parmesan cheese (I could not find light so I used regular). It tasted great and he was super happy to be eating something he hadn't had in forever! I added salt, pepper, and parsley to mine for a little extra oomph. The meal was absolutely delicious, especially when I threw in chicken, broccoli, and mushrooms. MMmmm! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make- I actually used Neufchatel Cheese instead because it was cheaper from the grocery store and everyone in the family couldn't tell the difference! Would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States