PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was the perfect amount of pumpkin, a little bit of work to make but well worth it - i got gluten free gingersnaps and made the crust gluten free for a great gluten free fall dessert! delicious! look for the autumn cheesecake with apples if you like this one - also delicious and fall feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy and so yummy! If I can make this, anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nattydrum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loves this Cheesecake. It is excellent. Some of them had a Pumpkin Cheesecake at Olive Gardens in the States & they said it was good, but, mine was better. They like it with Carmel drizzled on top. Thank-you. Darlene, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Years ago I had a Philadelphia Cheesecake cookbook I used often...I sadly lost it in a move, and hadnt made a cheesecake since...My MIL asked for her old favorite, Pumpkin Cheesecake, and I was so glad to find this recipe...I changed nothing but used a Keebler crust, the big one with two extra servings and it was barely big enough, but it made it. I had never done the swirl before, and it looked and tasted great! My mother in law was thrilled and the other dinner guests loved it too, there was none left for me to take home, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We've made this cheesecake for several years now, and it's always a hit with everyone. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gatley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holliparent
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holliparent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent and easy dessert! Our guests raved about this dish! I am not much of a baker, but this recipe is foolproof and perfect for this time of year! I will be making this again over the holidays for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupLOVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made it for a work party. Everyone really loved it and it went fast. I wasn't as impressed with it. The crust was fantastic, even though I just used generic gingersnaps. I thought the cake was too flat. I think it needed another package of cream cheese. It was easy enough to make but I will probably keep the crust recipe and try another cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
A creamy, not-to-sweet cheesecake. The crust is very good. I added on the sour cream topping from the Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake recipe, and it added the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
yummy, easy, perfect for the fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States