PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Once you've tried this, you will NEVER go back to making a regular pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving or any other holiday! AND, you may not even want to wait for the holidays to make it, it's THAT good. I would recommend only taking half a cup of the white batter out for the swirl. I had about a quarter cup leftover and what I used for the swirl ended up spreading all over the top of the pie as it baked. So, use very little of the white for the swirl if you want it to look like the picture. I will say even if it does spread, it is only an aesthetic issue and does not negatively effect its yummyness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This cheesecake is pretty darn tasty. I made it earlier this week to try it before the big T-day. The only changes I made were to bake the crust for 10 minutes at 350 degrees. I let it cool, wrapped the pan in two layers of heavy duty foil, poured in the filling and baked the cheesecake in a water bath. I think the water bath gives you a creamier texture. At any rate, it was delicious. I also found it tasted better the next day. The flavors seemed to intensify. I will definitely make one for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Came out tasting great but it did not swirl even after following directions... Maybe I am doing something wrong, but it ended up looking more like a two layered cheesecake which was fine by me since it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Sooo good!!! My husband and I got a slice of swirled pumpkin cheesecake form the grocery store and surprisingly he loved it...he can be picky. He asked me to make one so I picked this one, which he liked better :-) I used about 20 or so Nabisco gingersnaps since the ones they called for were nowhere to be found, and I eliminated the pecans. It was so creamy and had just enough pumpkin flavor. Definitely a new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I make this cheesecake every year at the holidays. Everyone loves it!!! I've even won a couple work contests and bake offs with this recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was a HIT at Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This cake tastes awesome and was easy to make. This is the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it turned out perfect. My family and friends loved it! I plan to make it again for my work Thanksgiving party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Finally a pumpkin cheesecake that tastes of pumpkin but has a cheesecake texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The best holiday dessert. We've served if for several years now. I've used the ginger crust, graham cracker and regular pie crust and all work great. And any extra batter makes great mini cheesecakes baked in cupcake wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i loved this! brought left overs to work and shared. i kept getting comments about how they have never liked pumpkin, but this was one of the best cheesecakes they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States