PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was awesome! I personally love the smell and taste of pumpkinpie, but if often reminds me of baby food in texture. This was creamy, smooth and light in flavor, especially after a very full meal. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious but both times I made it, it cracked ! The second time I made it I used a hot water bath which I have used for other cheesecakes, but I still had the same problem. The cracks were along the swirl between the two batters.....any suggestions ? It didn't really matter because the cheesecake tasted so good but I would love to figure out what I did wrong !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I baked this today for Thanksgiving tomorrow, so I can't comment yet on the taste & texture. I wanted to pass along a couple of suggestions, though. First, I agree with the reviewer who said that 1/2 cup of the vanilla filling is plenty to create the marble effect. 1 full cup would be way too much. I held out 1/2C and used a small spoon to drop vanilla rounds on the top of the pumpkin filling. If you wait a minute or two, the vanilla circles will sink (because the vanilla filling is denser & heavier) just enough to be even with the top of the pumpkin filling. At that point, run your knife around to make the marble design. Also, I followed the baking instructions in the cheesecake video in the website; that is, baked it in a water bath for 45 minutes, then turned the oven off and left it in for another hour. I used a turkey roasting bag in addition to the foil to keep the water out. (Actually, the foil is probably unnecessary if you do this.) I've had cheesecakes ruined in the past by water getting into the foil, so this worked great and was super easy. The finished cake is still cooling, but looks exactly like the photo in the recipe. Happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I used grahm crackers for the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a huge hit at my family's pre-thanksgiving feast today. I followed the recipe to the T! I would recommend making the crust that was provided because it really made the cheesecake more original and professional looking at the same time. Marble top was PERFECT! I would have given it 5 stars, but my cheesecake had a crack all the way down the top (so disappointing). Although it didn't change the taste-it was upsetting to me since it wasn't "perfect". Thank goodness it was just my family. I will make this again and again (for my in laws on Thanksgiving) but will follow a traditional cheesecake method of baking and put the spring form pan in a water bath. I am thinking that will prevent my cake from splitting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillkal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The white cake part and the pumkin part are two densities so they dont swirl great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have been making this one for 4yrs and I Love It!!! Its a hit at the family holidays plus its my husbands fav!!!!!!!! The only thing different I do is us the gram cracker crust instead. But its still YUMMMMYYYY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I am so NOT a baker, this recipe seemed pretty much fool proof and it is! I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. The water bath as well as letting it cool in the oven for at least an hour are a must! I then covered it with a plate and let it sit out for another hour before refrigerating. All the previous tips worked together to create one awesome and EASY desert! Looking forward to bringing this one along for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was my first attempt ever making a cheesecake. It came out PERFECT and I won first place in a pumpkin bake-off at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Col

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this cheesecake with a gram cracker crust (not a fan of ginger crisps) and my family loved it! We are big cheesecake and pumpkin pie fans and wanted to combine our loves, this recipe was it! I will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States