PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I was asked to bring the pumpkin pie for dessert one Thanksgiving. I am so tired of plain old pumpkin pie every year so, I decided to find and make a pumpkin recipe that would wow everyone and replace pumpkin pie at least ONE Thanksgiving. I took both, a pie and a Philadelphia Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake. Let me put it to you this way. I brought home an empty cheesecake platter and a pumpkin pie that didn't get touched and I've been asked to make the Philly Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake every year since and to skip the pie! I now have to make two!! I like this for 2 reasons. I love to make cheesecakes. And the other, I hate making pie crust! This year, I was asked to bring it to the Christmas Celebration as well and that's what brought me here again to get the recipe! If anyone has an egg nog cheesecake recipe they know to be as good as this one, I'd love to have it! Make one of each for Christmas and see how that goes over! *First time I made this, I didn't have ginger snaps or pecans, so I made a regular graham cracker crust and added some cinnamon to it. Last year, I made it with the ginger snaps and pecans. We like it both ways, but, if you do the ginger snaps and pecans...when they say FINELY CHOPPED, it means FINELY CHOPPED. If the nuts are left too big they are too course for the recipe and take away from the recipe. IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is one of those recipes that looks so impressive, but it is so easy to make! The marble effect looks stunning! It tastes very yummy too, even though I still prefer having the original (without pumpkin). But this is a matter of taste, and I can see why this recipe is so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was so easy to make. I used Light Cream Cheese and it was still amazing. My daughter and I just had some for Breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this cheesecake for my dad's 60th birthday. I used a basic graham cracker crust instead of the pecan crust mentioned int he recipe. It was so good and so beautiful! I received quite a few compliments on this one. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was my first time using my springform pan and to my relief it didn't leak everywhere! The cheesecake was great, kind of like a creamy pumpkin pie with gobs of cheesecake on top. What the hell are Peek Freans ginger crisps? I've never seen those in any grocery store, so I made a graham cracker crust instead. I agree with others that reserving 1 cup of cheesecake batter is probably too much, next time I'll just keep about 2/3 cup. Oh and I didn't use a water bath and there were no cracks at all, I just turned off the oven after 40 minutes and let it sit for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very tasty and easy; I would give it 5 stars except that it was a little dry. I baked it to the lowest recommended time but if I make it again will cut about 5 minutes off to see if it might be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Simply amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and I have absolutely no complaints. I brought this to a family Thanksgiving and I got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Perfect pumpkin cheesecake recipe! I realized the cream cheese bricks I'd bought are smaller than 250 g, so I made up the difference with more pumpkin. Also baked my own ginger cookies and used them for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a snap to make. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it tasted good. My co-workers thought it was a nice alternative to pumpkin pie, but I think I still prefer pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was awesome! I personally love the smell and taste of pumpkinpie, but if often reminds me of baby food in texture. This was creamy, smooth and light in flavor, especially after a very full meal. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States