PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this several years ago for Thanksgiving dessert then lost the recipe. It is really easy and very good. I did not have a springform pan so used a 9" pie pan and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did everything exactly as stated. But before making this cheesecake I read all about how to make the best cheesecake on the site. I used a hot water bath to bake my cheesecake and let it sit in the oven when the time was up to slowly cool. Took it to Thanksgiving dinner the next day. It was the creamiest cheesecake ever! Everyone raved about it! And it was beautiful to look at too. Next time I will omit the ground pecans. We didn't think it added to the flavor and the texture of nuts with the creamy filling didn't seem to go together. But that's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made a few modifications - used ready made graham cracker crust and low fat cream cheese. It was easy to make and turned out fantastic, I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have used this recipe for years & it always comes out perfect. I love pecans but eventually omitted them as the gingersnaps overwhelm them & you can't really taste them. Either way, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
EASY EASY EASY.. I have made this recipe for 2 seperate Thanksgiving parties this season and everyone has LOVED it.. I will be making it again today for Thanksgiving with my family tomorrow. It is so YUMMY and looks like you bought it from a bakery. The second time I made it my 4 yr old "helped" me so, it is pretty fail-proof.. I think this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is AWESOME! Looks like it came from a professional! The swirl is so easy, but makes it look so great! You gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I make the crust without the nuts, due to allergies, but it comes out perfect every time! I now have to make 2 at a time just so there will be enough to go around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Killer pie!!!!! couldn't find the ginger crackers so I used a regular pie shell for one... delicious. Crushed some regular ginger snaps and chopped pecans and put on the pie shell before pouring on the mixture in another. The second was great, but not enough better to make all that effort worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i loved this! brought left overs to work and shared. i kept getting comments about how they have never liked pumpkin, but this was one of the best cheesecakes they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was the perfect amount of pumpkin, a little bit of work to make but well worth it - i got gluten free gingersnaps and made the crust gluten free for a great gluten free fall dessert! delicious! look for the autumn cheesecake with apples if you like this one - also delicious and fall feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States