PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very easy recipe. Couldn't find peak freams so used a thin gingersnap cookie. Mixed the cookies, nuts, butter in the food processor, and the crust was perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this for an bake sale. I could not for the life of me find those ginger crisps anywhere. I went with a graham cracker crust and it is beautiful. Smells great! Very easy recipe, beautiful presentation with the marbeling! I am anxious to make one for our house so we can actually taste one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2-1CavMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Best cheesecake I have ever made. It is a big hit at home, work and for bake sales. Great for the fall season !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this for a dinner with friends, and EVERYONE was in love after the 1st bite. I posted a picture of it to Facebook, and from the picture alone I had numerous people requesting the recipe within the same hour. If we bring dessert to a party my husband usually tries NOT to bring it home with us, but he begged to take home this cheesecake. I decided not to add nuts to the crust just due to personal preference. To replace the nuts (space wise) I added 2-3 more ginger snaps to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Me and my friend made cheesecake for the first time and i was quite easy, everybody loved it! What i liked about this recipe is that it wasnt too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was AWESOME! I love pumpkin bars so I figured I would love this, too, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I've made this a couple times and I think it is awesome! Definitely a good combination. Would recommend cutting down the serving size because I probably could've came close to making two of these. I also took the easy way out and just bought a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have used this recipe for years & it always comes out perfect. I love pecans but eventually omitted them as the gingersnaps overwhelm them & you can't really taste them. Either way, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I make the crust without the nuts, due to allergies, but it comes out perfect every time! I now have to make 2 at a time just so there will be enough to go around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy to make. Delicious. We had it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States