PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Came out tasting great but it did not swirl even after following directions... Maybe I am doing something wrong, but it ended up looking more like a two layered cheesecake which was fine by me since it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Sooo good!!! My husband and I got a slice of swirled pumpkin cheesecake form the grocery store and surprisingly he loved it...he can be picky. He asked me to make one so I picked this one, which he liked better :-) I used about 20 or so Nabisco gingersnaps since the ones they called for were nowhere to be found, and I eliminated the pecans. It was so creamy and had just enough pumpkin flavor. Definitely a new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I make this cheesecake every year at the holidays. Everyone loves it!!! I've even won a couple work contests and bake offs with this recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was a HIT at Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This cake tastes awesome and was easy to make. This is the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it turned out perfect. My family and friends loved it! I plan to make it again for my work Thanksgiving party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Finally a pumpkin cheesecake that tastes of pumpkin but has a cheesecake texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The best holiday dessert. We've served if for several years now. I've used the ginger crust, graham cracker and regular pie crust and all work great. And any extra batter makes great mini cheesecakes baked in cupcake wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i loved this! brought left overs to work and shared. i kept getting comments about how they have never liked pumpkin, but this was one of the best cheesecakes they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Killer pie!!!!! couldn't find the ginger crackers so I used a regular pie shell for one... delicious. Crushed some regular ginger snaps and chopped pecans and put on the pie shell before pouring on the mixture in another. The second was great, but not enough better to make all that effort worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Followed this excatly, and it was AMAZING! And so easy to make! Was told that it was the best cheesecake they had ever had! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States