PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was featured on the Yahoo! front page 4 or 5 years ago around Thanksgiving time. I decided to make it that year, and ever since, my family insists that I bring one to Thanksgiving dinner. I usually make the crust with half ginger snaps, half cinnamon graham crackers (and the pecans). I usually adjust the spices are I see fit-- allspice, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon. The wonderful thing about this recipe is it leaves room for adjusting the spices. I would recommend cooking in a hot water bath. We usually serve it with dollop of whip cream on top... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work and my coworkers went insane, they ate it all! My friend kept asking for the recipe, but I couldn't remember. Now I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RizzoPhish
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So easy to make and super light flavor... great for the ones who LOVE pumpkin and those who still aren't sure ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
awsome cheesecake just like moms home made pumkin pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone liked it so much it was requested for Christmas. It is so easy to make. I use a salad shooter to crush gingersnaps b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great Recipe- however I found that the top browned much too quickly in the oven giving it a less than perfect appearance. Next time I would turn the heat down to 300 degrees and bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is an excellent cheesecake and I got numberous compliments when it was served at a Christmas party. I didn't change anything, though I will next time. Some people commented that it was difficult to swirl. I admit, mine didn't turn out that attractive either. However, since you cannot taste the difference between the white and pumpkin cheesecake, I say why bother? Next time I will mix it as one and serve with a drizzle of caramel topping and a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Its really good and it looks great. I didn't use the Peek Freans cookeis, i jusrt used some gingerbread cookies i found, and the creamcheese packages don't come in 250g anymore, so you have to estimate but it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is so creamy and delicious! It's my husband's favorite! I have been making it for about 5 years now, and it's always gone before the pumpkin pie. Comes out perfect each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Once you've tried this, you will NEVER go back to making a regular pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving or any other holiday! AND, you may not even want to wait for the holidays to make it, it's THAT good. I would recommend only taking half a cup of the white batter out for the swirl. I had about a quarter cup leftover and what I used for the swirl ended up spreading all over the top of the pie as it baked. So, use very little of the white for the swirl if you want it to look like the picture. I will say even if it does spread, it is only an aesthetic issue and does not negatively effect its yummyness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States