PHILADELPHIA New York-Style Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
recipe was really good, with a soft set center. Made homemade strawberry jam and the family really liked. I would have liked it to be a little denser but as is was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by linz1985
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This cheesecake was amazing!!! The first time I made it, I did it with strawberry jam and followed the other reviewers and microwaving it first. This time I made it with blueberries omg it's to die for thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews before putting the jam on top!! It was thick so I warmed some more and it swirled beautifully!!! After it was cool I placed a container full of thawed frozen strawberries on top. Yum yum!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time it came out delicious. All my family member want me to make them one smiling.....Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I like that this is made in a 9"x13" baking dish. This was easy to make and turned out perfect. It was delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Excellent! My family raved that it was the best cheesecake they'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberleigh Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this turned out great and i froze the leftovers and they were still yummy weeks later. it cracked a bit on top so did look quite appealing as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This makes the best cheesecake ever! You don't even have to add the strawberry to it. I switch it up and use this same recipe for all different kinds of cheesecakes. I also always have trouble getting it to cook like I want it because it makes so much so I halve the recipe with a full crust and bake it 38-40 minutes in a 9 inch spring form pan and it comes out perfect everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this is the best cheesecake ever!!!!! its very delicious and delightful to tasste; well, only if you do!!!! so please try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedacia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Thank You for a great recipe! My son wanted Strawberry cheesecake for his birthday and they are expensive to buy, so I thought I would try. (I never made cheesecake before) But every one said it was the best cheesckae they ever ate. Thanks for the tip about warming the jam, that was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States