PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Very good recipe. I actually make this for my Dad because he is diabetic. I do not use the crust, I use splenda instead of sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made it a couple times already. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have made this cheescake for a couple years now. The previous recipe called for strawberry jam. I will admit, it seems like forever to make, but it is well worth it!!!! I have to make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas. The good thing about this recipe is that it makes enough that I can take half to work for everyone and still have plenty at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oatman99
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fabulous recipe! To make this a relatively guilt-free pleasure, I used 4 (8 oz) packages of reduced-fat cream cheese and used fat free sour cream. The end result was a more fluffy-textured cheesecake that didn't sacrifice on flavor. I garnished the top with fresh sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Total indulgence! Didn't have a 9" spring form, so put in a large glass pie pan. Had a little goo left that wouldn't fit in the pan w/o overflowing. Even tho we had eaten a large dinner, none of us could resist a small wedge of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It's a fuss-free, simple and straight forward recipe. Great for newbies like me who are just experimenting with simple baking. If you do not have a sweet tooth, do not add sugar to the base. Just the cookies and melted butter will do. I even reduced the sugar further in the cheese mixture and it tastes great. My family enjoyed it so much. Nice and smooth texture too. I will bake it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe! This has become a family favorite. The only thing I added was 1 tsp of grated lemon peel. Very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I didnt have a springform pan, so i cut the recipe in half, except for the crust and baked it in an 8 by 8 glass pan...turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States