PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is accurate and straight to the point. Very clear and easy recipe. Finally the cheesecake that I've been looking for. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was fairly easy (but I am a baker), looked beautiful, and tasted the way New York cheesecake is supposed to taste. It was even better than some I've had at restaurants. We had it with mixed berry sauce and vanilla ice cream. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Good recipe when I had no idea how to bake a cheesecake. Worked very well and it was easy. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I found this recipe two years almost three ago on a magazine. I love it!!!! It is my fave!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefania
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Best cheesecake I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I didnt have a springform pan, so i cut the recipe in half, except for the crust and baked it in an 8 by 8 glass pan...turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe! This has become a family favorite. The only thing I added was 1 tsp of grated lemon peel. Very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It's a fuss-free, simple and straight forward recipe. Great for newbies like me who are just experimenting with simple baking. If you do not have a sweet tooth, do not add sugar to the base. Just the cookies and melted butter will do. I even reduced the sugar further in the cheese mixture and it tastes great. My family enjoyed it so much. Nice and smooth texture too. I will bake it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Total indulgence! Didn't have a 9" spring form, so put in a large glass pie pan. Had a little goo left that wouldn't fit in the pan w/o overflowing. Even tho we had eaten a large dinner, none of us could resist a small wedge of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States