PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
What a great cheesecake recipe. I did not use cherries, I just wanted a plain delicious cheesecake. I had been worried about making this cheesecake for years, it was easy. Only difference I did, I left the cheesecake in the oven to cool off over night,(this was to help prevent it from cracking) the cake did crack. The cheesecake was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmdl2bl
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
turned out great! Made it for Christmas dinner at my parents.My mother enjoyed it and said I did a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Everyone eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent!!! Easy and delicious.....a hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Best I have EVER made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kierstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This cheesecake is incredible! I used the canned cherry filling as suggested although I think the cheesecake can stand alone. May try blue berries or strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have actually been making this recipe for years. It is requested by my family every year for Thanksgiving and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
use less cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Easy to make and turned out just right. I doubled the cookie crust, but not the sugar and butter, and it gave a perfectly textured crust. I like my cheesecake simple, so no fruit topping or lemon zest for me. I tried it after cooling for 4 hours and didn't like the fluffy result, but then tried it after a night in the refrigerator and it was perfectly dense and creamy! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This cheesecake is delicious. It turned out OK. but only because I left the cheesecake in an opened oven and it browned slightly on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States