PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee and my cake ended up having cracks in it. I let the cake cool in the oven for an hour even. Everyone loved it but next time I will try a different recipe. The cake seemed too heavy but it was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by duckybass03
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
MY FIRST CHEESECAKE.. IT TURNED OUT REALLY GOOD.. VERY EASY RECIPE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckybass03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This cheesecake was THE BEST cheesecake I have ever made. I will NEVER look for another recipe. Easy to make and easy to eat! Made it for my dad and he loved it also!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was my first-ever cheesecake attempt. I must say I was quite proud. I opted against the waterbath because I coulnd't get enough foil around the pan to keep it from leaking. only one little crack but I covered it with caramel and chocolate sauce drizzle and no one will know! Very very creamy and delicious, only change I would make would be to double the crust and add sweeten it. Otherwise will follow recipe exactly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I want to give this a five star, This was my first time making a homemade cheesecake and it was creamy and delicious and tasted just right although mine did crack alittle i didnt mind.I plan to save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent! If you want a super rich, dense and creamy cheesecake, look no further, you have found it! I followed the recipe exactly, however, I wanted to bring it to a large gathering so I doubled just the crust and pressed it into a 9x13 glass pan. I baked the crust for about 9 minutes and the cheesecake for about 35 min. I checked the center with my instant read thermometer and turned the oven off when it read 160 degrees in the center of the cheesecake. For the topping, I mixed 2 cups fresh bllueberries with 1 cup fresh blackberries and a 1/2 cup sugar and slightly cooked them, adding a TBL of cornstarch and 2 TBL water at the end to thicken. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The best cheese cake I have ever had. Made it for a friend for is Birthday Party. Not even a crumb was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My cheesecake is horribly cracked in the middle!!! Like a huge Grand Canyon split going in several directions. What did I do wrong? I'm not blaming the recipe or giving it a bad review cause I know it can't be the recipe. Any big tips for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States