PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe. I use ingredients at room temperature and wrap bottom of pan in foil and sit in a pan of water when baking. I never have a problem with cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
First of all kraft needs to up date receipe due to the fact that it calls for 250g packages of cream cheese, and they now make the packages with only 226 g per package. I had to re-calculate the grams to make the cake to make it correctly. I also followed it to a T and my cake came out cracked like crazy. I made this for a Christmas desert for friends and was not impressed with the looks or taste at all. Kraft is NOT a name you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is THE BEST cheesecake recipe EVER. I don't use anything else. Easy and delicious. But I would bake it in a 10 inch pan instead of a nine inch. When I used a 9 inch it spilled over the sides into my oven. A waste of deliciousness.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made a double batch expecting to make 2 cheese cakes and ended up with 4. Great recipe but if you are using a store bought 9 in crust expect to have extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was the 2nd cheesecake I'd ever baked, and it came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and baked it in a shallow water bath, then let it cool in the hot oven for an hour after it was done baking. It turned out perfectly, lightly browned on top, and firm with no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasted as good as it looked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBenway82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
easy to make and spectacular! I made it for my guests on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I have been using the same cheesecake recipe for over 30 years and have finally found a replacement. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I use this and Chantal's recipe. Both are great. I discovered though, that no matter how closely you follow the recipe the cake may still crack (my first one had a crack right in the center :( ) To prevent this put the cheesecake in a waterbath--it defintiely helps. The first time I used a waterbath my cake came out perfect. !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I use this recipe every time I make it and I always make it for Thanksgiving. I was disappointed to not see it on the label (I have to look at it while I am in the store to make sure I have all of the ingredients). So thank goodness I found it online while my daughter was in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We made this one and Chantels Chessecake. Both were delicious but this one is creamier than the other. I do believe this is the recipe we'll be using from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States