PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have made this cheese cake 3 times now and its always a winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe! The only thing that differed in my ingredients was that 2 of the boxes of cream cheese were 1/3 less fat, otherwise I followed directions exactly. The texture reminded me of curdled milk. It was only slightly sweet. I wanted to try a "New York" style cheesecake so I tried this one. I'll stick with the "mini cheesecake" recipe from this site it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Perfect! Always good and gets lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
L-O-V-E this recipe! Perfect EVERY time! I add different toppings depending on what I am in the mood for. Also, to the lady below who cracked her cheesecake: Its incredibly common to have this happen. There are certain reasons (temp, altitude, your oven) that can cause this to occur. A "water bath" type cooking technique can help you if this occurs when you cook cheesecake. You can "google" specific directions on what is best for your area/oven. But this recipe-- YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years now. my husband loves it and requests it every year for his birthday. i personally like it with a shortbread crust and i find 4 packages of cheese is more then enough for my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A great recipe! The only thing that I changed was I used 3 1/2 packages of cream cheese. 5 packages are too much for me. I followed all the rules in making cheesecake and they worked! I made Oreo Cheesecake. Used 12 Oreo sandwiches, split the top biscuit from the bottom, peel off the vanilla cream in the middle. Pour 1/3 of the cheese mixture, and layer with oreo ( do not crush them), then, another 1/3 cheese mixture, and put the oreo biscuit, and another 1/3 cheese with oreo again. cover the top oreo with leftover cheese mixture. I made this for my boyfriend, and all his friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This cheesecake is so DELICIOUS! Wonderfully creamy and dense. Make sure to cook in a hot water bath for minimal cracking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rensselaer Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Waddington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe... best one I've tried so far! Absolutely no criticism, but I did use a 10 inch pan as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So easy , super moist and tastes really good. Baked in a water bath and after cooking i let it cool in the oven for an hour with the door open before I put it in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Okay I believe that cheesecake is supposed to be rich, creamy and tall. I thought this cheese cake was to short to eggy and not as tall. I don't think I will use this recipe again. When I was reading the reviews I was so excited because everyone said it was so good and their guest raved about it. I didn't get that my guests said it was good. I will have to post a recipe for you which is the best I had. I chose this one because it was easy and did not have so much prep time. All in all I guess its all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States