PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was my first time making a cheesecake and it turned out wonderful! Sour cream is very hard to find in Japan so I used a yogurt, lemon, and lemon zest. You can make the yogurt simillar to sour cream by getting the liquidity stuff out using a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
perfect recipe ever.. Tip for no cracks is to cook in a water bath it allow for a gentle cook, and you wont have no crack's, and leave in the oven for a hour after it's done! crack the door and turn off the oven!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have made this cheese cake 3 times now and its always a winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe! The only thing that differed in my ingredients was that 2 of the boxes of cream cheese were 1/3 less fat, otherwise I followed directions exactly. The texture reminded me of curdled milk. It was only slightly sweet. I wanted to try a "New York" style cheesecake so I tried this one. I'll stick with the "mini cheesecake" recipe from this site it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Perfect! Always good and gets lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
L-O-V-E this recipe! Perfect EVERY time! I add different toppings depending on what I am in the mood for. Also, to the lady below who cracked her cheesecake: Its incredibly common to have this happen. There are certain reasons (temp, altitude, your oven) that can cause this to occur. A "water bath" type cooking technique can help you if this occurs when you cook cheesecake. You can "google" specific directions on what is best for your area/oven. But this recipe-- YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years now. my husband loves it and requests it every year for his birthday. i personally like it with a shortbread crust and i find 4 packages of cheese is more then enough for my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A great recipe! The only thing that I changed was I used 3 1/2 packages of cream cheese. 5 packages are too much for me. I followed all the rules in making cheesecake and they worked! I made Oreo Cheesecake. Used 12 Oreo sandwiches, split the top biscuit from the bottom, peel off the vanilla cream in the middle. Pour 1/3 of the cheese mixture, and layer with oreo ( do not crush them), then, another 1/3 cheese mixture, and put the oreo biscuit, and another 1/3 cheese with oreo again. cover the top oreo with leftover cheese mixture. I made this for my boyfriend, and all his friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This cheesecake is so DELICIOUS! Wonderfully creamy and dense. Make sure to cook in a hot water bath for minimal cracking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rensselaer Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Waddington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe... best one I've tried so far! Absolutely no criticism, but I did use a 10 inch pan as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States