PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I want to give this five stars, but I have a rule about not giving five stars to recipes I have to make changes to. I am making an exception because in this case it's not the recipe's fault...sour cream is REALLY expensive and hard to find in Japan, so I substituted plain unsweetened yogurt for the sour cream and added one teaspoon of lemon juice to make up for the lack of "sour." This recipe still came out delicious. I made it into cheesecake cupcakes by putting a cookie into the bottom of each paper liner for the "crust" and then piling the filling on top. I baked them for 20 minutes in a water bath (it's worth it to read the "tips for cheesecake" on this site). They came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
this was my first time making a cheesecake,and it came out SOOO GOOD! It was pretty easy,and the end result was great. creamy,not too rich. Def recommend this recipe to everyone,i will be using this recipe time and time again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was perfect. My husband thought it was store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
ABSOLUTLLY The best cheese cake i have ever made. (and ive made alot) the only thing i changed was instead of cherries i used strawberries.I normally change something in a recipe, but not this one. THE BEST!!! Highly recommended. THANKS for the recipe THE MORRISON'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My family loved it! Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This cheesecake recipe raised so high and fluffy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe for the basic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is my all time favorite cheeesecake recipe. I have backed it for years. I do however add 1 1/2 tsp. fresh grated lemon peel and bake in a springform pan. Absolutely to DIE for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dessert...it was fabulous!!! It is a very easy cheesecake to make. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is the closest recipe I could find. I used the Philadelpia Cream Cheese Classic Recipes cookbook. The only difference is 1c. grahm crackers, 3Tbls. butter; and 4 pkgs. of cream cheese. Otherwise it's the same. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States