PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was good and perhaps could have gotten more stars but I made it with low fat cream cheese. I round it was not smooth enough texture wise nor did it melt in my mouth. I'm picky though...everyone else loved it. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I want to give this five stars, but I have a rule about not giving five stars to recipes I have to make changes to. I am making an exception because in this case it's not the recipe's fault...sour cream is REALLY expensive and hard to find in Japan, so I substituted plain unsweetened yogurt for the sour cream and added one teaspoon of lemon juice to make up for the lack of "sour." This recipe still came out delicious. I made it into cheesecake cupcakes by putting a cookie into the bottom of each paper liner for the "crust" and then piling the filling on top. I baked them for 20 minutes in a water bath (it's worth it to read the "tips for cheesecake" on this site). They came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
this was my first time making a cheesecake,and it came out SOOO GOOD! It was pretty easy,and the end result was great. creamy,not too rich. Def recommend this recipe to everyone,i will be using this recipe time and time again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was perfect. My husband thought it was store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
ABSOLUTLLY The best cheese cake i have ever made. (and ive made alot) the only thing i changed was instead of cherries i used strawberries.I normally change something in a recipe, but not this one. THE BEST!!! Highly recommended. THANKS for the recipe THE MORRISON'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My family loved it! Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This cheesecake recipe raised so high and fluffy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe for the basic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is my all time favorite cheeesecake recipe. I have backed it for years. I do however add 1 1/2 tsp. fresh grated lemon peel and bake in a springform pan. Absolutely to DIE for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dessert...it was fabulous!!! It is a very easy cheesecake to make. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States