PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe and a great way to dress up a box of brownie mix by adding the quick addition of a creamy cheesecake type mixture. So simple and so delicious - what more could you ask for from such an easy recipe? I made sure that the cream cheese and egg were at room temp. just as you do with cheesecakes and added a cup of mini chocolate chips to make this even more decadent. This definitely takes regular brownies to another level of deliciousness with only a few ingredients. Have a cold glass of milk on hand 'cause you're gonna need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
An easy comfort dessert. I've made variations of cream cheese brownies before, but I like that this version has a little vanilla. To get a better swirl effect, it's easier to layer most of the brownie batter, pour the cream cheese mixture over that, and then layer the remaining brownie batter over the top before swirling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Easy, simple, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Wow these are very good. Will make again. Followed recipe and my swirls turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have used Philadelphia's recipe for these brownies for many years and it always turns out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These taste ok. It’s a easy and quick process. I used the knife to make swirls however it did not work. Most of the cream cheese was on top. Next time I will mix everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe except to use regular chocolate chips instead of chunks. I didn't think they were anything wonderful but the folks at DH's work ate them up. I'll probably make them again for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
SO GOOD! I used a Pillsbury mix with this and it was unbelievably delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
simple and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've made these boxed brownie cheesecake things a couple of times in the past and each time I did I swore, "Never again." I apparently have a short memory because I tried them again. What did I think would be different? Once again, I didn't like these at all; in fact, I didn't keep them. Too gooshy. "Never again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States