PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
one of my faves. tastes much more complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acgh5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
*sigh* I tried. I don't know what it is. I admit it was my first time making brownies - I think. I picked one of the boxed brownies at the store. It turns out I picked the 18 oz and not the 19.8 oz. I don't know if that has anything to do with it but it just wouldn't bake all the way. I thought since it's a smaller box maybe it would bake faster. Not the case. I had it in the oven for 50 minutes and the middle was still wet. I didn't want to keep it in the oven longer because I was worried that the edges were going to be like a brick. Maybe I should have kept it in there longer. The flavor tasted fine - the brownie part the cheesecake part and the swirled part. It just didn't bake all the way through. I'm not sure I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very yummie, and very easy! I will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made these for my fiance's birthday. He LOVED them!! He devoured them..as well as my cousin(sneaky one that). Alot of them went missing when I wasn't around. Followed the recipe exactly no problems. Thanks, it is definitely a keeper. Side note: use a tooth-pick for swirling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAnna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these for Mother's day and they were delicious! I made the brownie batter without a mix. I followed the recipe exactly, it took awhile to get some lumps out, but I did get them out. :) Instead of putting it in to the batter tablespoon by tablespoon, I cheated a little and poured it in all at once, then swirled it around and I got more swirls than some other reviews did, it is a time saver! It's got a crispy layer on the outside, and rich and moist on the inside. It's not too cake-y, not too fudgy, it's a perfect balance. Anyway, I am definitely going to make these again, and I recommend these to other viewers as well :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I didn't like this recipe. I thought it had a wierd texture and was kind of flat. felt like the cream cheese mixture was a waste of time becuase it didn't add any flavor. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've made these boxed brownie cheesecake things a couple of times in the past and each time I did I swore, "Never again." I apparently have a short memory because I tried them again. What did I think would be different? Once again, I didn't like these at all; in fact, I didn't keep them. Too gooshy. "Never again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love, love, love these brownies!!! They spent 35 minutes in the oven and came out perfect. Everybody ate these before tackling the plain brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
LOVE these brownies!! MMmmm wish I could eat them every day. I made them with my 7 year old niece -- quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were really good. I used Giradelli Chocolate Brownie mix and forgot to add the sugar to the cream cheese mixture, but it was still very sweet and very good. I did add mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States