PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good square tasty! Sprinkle a few mini chocolate chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I opted to make brownies from scratch using the "Best Brownies" recipe from AR. Only baked for 20mins based on the other recipe's baking time frame and still turned out alright. I only had 4oz-ish of cream cheese and made it work. My boys will be pleasantly surprised when they home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I prepared exactly as the recipe directs. This recipe is simple and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysoldier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Does anyone know how long these will keep in the freezer or frig?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving. So easy to make which was a plus since I was getting over a stomach bug and had no energy. Will definitely make again but next time I will make sure I get the cheesecake part to a good golden brown. Mine were just getting brown on the edges which made the brownies in the middle a bit underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very Good - made these a while ago, nice change from regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe except to use regular chocolate chips instead of chunks. I didn't think they were anything wonderful but the folks at DH's work ate them up. I'll probably make them again for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
SO GOOD! I used a Pillsbury mix with this and it was unbelievably delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
An easy comfort dessert. I've made variations of cream cheese brownies before, but I like that this version has a little vanilla. To get a better swirl effect, it's easier to layer most of the brownie batter, pour the cream cheese mixture over that, and then layer the remaining brownie batter over the top before swirling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
simple and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States