PHILADELPHIA Key Lime Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the best key lime i have ever had. Served at a gathering and it was an instant hit! I had to tweek it just a little. by adding between a 1/4 and 1/2 a cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good, simple recipe. I used 6 key limes and I increased the mixture for the crust since I like it to come up the sides. Everyone really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not a huge CC fan but I have to say this was good! Nicely flavored and not too heavy. For the crust, I used cookies I had leftover from Baking Nana's cookie decorating party in early December. We were done eating them and I didn't have the heart to throw them away. I processed them up for crumbs and added melted butter, perfect fix! Some of the cookies were red velvet cake cookies, hence the red color crust. I used key lime juice from a bottle and used no zest. I always bake my CC's in a 9 inch cake pan, for water bath purposes. I never get cracks either. Sray bottom with Pam and fit a piece of parchment paper circle on the bottom, spray again and add your crust and filling. Run a knife around the finished cake and a little heat from the stove and it comes right out! Life is Too Short to mess with springform pans and foil! I made a vanilla whipped cream for it and it was delish! Thank you Philie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used 1/2 cup key lime juice and three drops of green coloring; also used nilla wafers for the crust. Taste was great, but with these baking directions the edges were over cooked before the center set. Next time I will bake a few minutes at 350, turn the temp down for a while, and cool in the oven as I do my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
USE 4 LIMES NOT 2!!! Awesome w/ raspberry puree drizzle. I have never made cheesecake before - it turned out perfect! I did use water bath & also added 1 tbls cornstarch (read it would help prevent cracking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is oustanding! We have made cheesecake for 40 years and this is tops!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband loved this cheesecake but I used key lime juice in place of the limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
First attempt at making a cheesecake & I was VERY pleased with the results! Easy to make & got rave reviews from friends & family (even those who dont normally like lime flavour!). I used Granita biscuits for the base & as an extra also added 1/4cup almond meal & 1/4cup dessicated coconut. And I took others advice & used 4 limes instead of 2 and was happy with the tangy-but not overwhelming-taste this had! will definetly be going in my cookbook to make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter, thinking that maybe the lack of lime taste had to do with people using regular limes instead of key limes...but I have to agree, the lime taste is very subtle and could be upped by a lime or maybe two if you want a stronger key lime taste. I am getting ready for a grad party and made these up as mini cheesecakes, so if anyone is interested, it makes about 55 mini cheesecakes, and they need to be baked for 20 minutes. They also freeze nicely, just thaw in the refrigerator. I will be making about 300 of these as mini cheesecakes and will up the lime juice and rind by one, and I will also add a few drops of green food coloring to make it look like a lime cheesecake. A pretty decent recipe as written, but with a little more lime juice, I think it will be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States