PHILADELPHIA Key Lime Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very delicious and very creamy. Easy to make, not a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
this recipe was so easy and delicious it had a great flavor it wasn't to sour really enjoyed the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
USE 4 LIMES NOT 2!!! Awesome w/ raspberry puree drizzle. I have never made cheesecake before - it turned out perfect! I did use water bath & also added 1 tbls cornstarch (read it would help prevent cracking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was delish! Added more lime juice and zest than called for (I zested and juiced about 8 key limes, though I'm patient with zesting or juicing, so it was probably like fully zesting and juicing four little key limes) and added in about two drops of green food coloring to make the color pop a bit. Had it on Thanksgiving after dinner and the whole family gobbled it up! A nice tip is to throw it in the freezer for 45 to an hour before cutting it. You get perfect slices and the cake is nice and firm, tasking almost like lime sherbet ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
First time i ever made cheese cake and turned out perfect. i did do somethings different, instead of 750g of cream chesse i used 500g and 200g of ricota, also used 2limes and a lemon and the zest from both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
FGHG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is oustanding! We have made cheesecake for 40 years and this is tops!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was fabulous! I used bottled key lime juice and regular lime zest. I also always put cheesecake in a water bath with the spring form pan wrapped tightly in several layers of foil. This was gone in seconds at a family gathering. People who love key lime loved it, and people who hate key lime loved it. Can't go wrong with this recipe. If you want more lime flavor you can add a bit more juice. It will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
First attempt at making a cheesecake & I was VERY pleased with the results! Easy to make & got rave reviews from friends & family (even those who dont normally like lime flavour!). I used Granita biscuits for the base & as an extra also added 1/4cup almond meal & 1/4cup dessicated coconut. And I took others advice & used 4 limes instead of 2 and was happy with the tangy-but not overwhelming-taste this had! will definetly be going in my cookbook to make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States