PHILADELPHIA Key Lime Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Amazing- followed recipe exactly. Topped each piece with a square of Lindor white chocolate coconut bar- mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Opal
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This cheesecake is creamy and delicious. It isn't overpoweringly "limey", but my family really enjoyed it. My son requests it for his birthday treat now. Inadvertently used a 10" pan this year, so it was only a couple of inches thick, but it didn't hurt a thing. It was finished about 7 minutes earlier than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the best key lime i have ever had. Served at a gathering and it was an instant hit! I had to tweek it just a little. by adding between a 1/4 and 1/2 a cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good, simple recipe. I used 6 key limes and I increased the mixture for the crust since I like it to come up the sides. Everyone really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not a huge CC fan but I have to say this was good! Nicely flavored and not too heavy. For the crust, I used cookies I had leftover from Baking Nana's cookie decorating party in early December. We were done eating them and I didn't have the heart to throw them away. I processed them up for crumbs and added melted butter, perfect fix! Some of the cookies were red velvet cake cookies, hence the red color crust. I used key lime juice from a bottle and used no zest. I always bake my CC's in a 9 inch cake pan, for water bath purposes. I never get cracks either. Sray bottom with Pam and fit a piece of parchment paper circle on the bottom, spray again and add your crust and filling. Run a knife around the finished cake and a little heat from the stove and it comes right out! Life is Too Short to mess with springform pans and foil! I made a vanilla whipped cream for it and it was delish! Thank you Philie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used 1/2 cup key lime juice and three drops of green coloring; also used nilla wafers for the crust. Taste was great, but with these baking directions the edges were over cooked before the center set. Next time I will bake a few minutes at 350, turn the temp down for a while, and cool in the oven as I do my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
USE 4 LIMES NOT 2!!! Awesome w/ raspberry puree drizzle. I have never made cheesecake before - it turned out perfect! I did use water bath & also added 1 tbls cornstarch (read it would help prevent cracking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is oustanding! We have made cheesecake for 40 years and this is tops!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband loved this cheesecake but I used key lime juice in place of the limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States