PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this in store bought mini graham cracker crusts. I used 3 cups of fresh fruit, (blueberries and strawberries), added a teaspoon of vanilla, and halved the other ingredients. except I used 1/2 cup sugar. When I added the fruit I didn't beat them in, rather folded them in. I liked the fresh fruit, and the store bought mini crusts prevented any problem with cutting. When I make this again, I will use the whole 8 oz of whipped topping. It was a little dense. But delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The tasters went "crazy" over this treat. Only three folks didn't give it a 5! Was named a perfect summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I cheated and used a bought graham cracker base and halved the filling ingredients. I used only blueberries and it turned out fantastic! My boyfriend commented how nice and light it was. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My grandson wanted this for his birthday instead of a cake because he liked it so good the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very easy, however, I changed some things...I used a store bought graham cracker pie crust and reduced the ingredients by half. It turned out to be a wonderful pie. I have already recommended this to others...yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Easy recipe! Changes I made were to use low fat graham crackers and smart balance to make the crust, and a pint of fresh blueberries instead of the frozen mixed for the cheese cake part. Next time I'll add more blueberries to it or fresh cherries. Otherwise great, easy and well-received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kemaloney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Sooo good. I used regular cool whip (all I had) and used fresh picked maine blueberries. My family loved it. It was gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was an excellent cheesecake! I used two 9 inch graham cracker pie crusts. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arrington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was a great cake!! but for the crust I would use the chocolate honey graham crust instead of honey, but otherwise it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States