PHILADELPHIA Farmhouse Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Nice change from plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was alright but my family wasn't too into it. Would probably be better with cream of chicken instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good meal, nothing fantastic, but plates were cleaned off. I did use the new philly cooking cream cheese with Italian Spices and Chives and kicked in a few of my own like garlic powder and dill. I served over Orzo and thought it was overall pretty easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Foothill Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Most everybody loved this dish at my house. Served with my grammy's green bean recipe, and garlic bread with spinach dip. A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sticky8uns
Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very tasty, I was suprised how good the sauce was ! Carrots also come out with good flavor. will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Good for a quick and easy meal. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts which worked well-they were nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had some chicken breast marinading in Italian dressing, but wanted something cheesy for dinner and found this recipe. I had to modify slightly since the chicken was in the marinade, but it turned out fantastic. It hit the spot and we will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Yum! Normally I have a hard time making sauces but this was easy and delicious! My kids ate every bite and asked for more! Perfect blend of different tastes, colors and textures! Will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I've made this a couple of times from the Kraft magazine. It is quick and easy, and appeals to picky kids. I was happy to find it here so that I could access it faster. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this was pretty good, i felt like it lacked big cheese flavor, which i love. i used chive cream cheese because that was all i had, and it came out good. in the future, i think i would add some grated cheddar cheese to the sauce and probably throw in some celery, broccoli or other vegetables when cooking the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States