PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Tastes great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
*****This is the best chocolate cheesecake ever!!! It is soo creamy and just MMmmm... I didn't have oreos so I made a graham cracker crust. Can't wait to make this with an oreo crust!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Really Really delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I did well,almost everything to the recipe,I was out of cream cheese so I looked up subsitions and I got some lowfat cottage cheese,beat it up good and used that! the cake came out all right! and I only used 2 eggs instead of four and I didn't have any blueberries to go on top but I was satistfied. Good dessert to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is YUMMY! However, I messed up and didn't melt the chocolate chips and just added them so it was more a chocolate chip cheesecake, but oddly enough, it was GREAT! I then melted an 8 oz. bag of milk chocolate chips and spread it all over the top. Once it was refrigerated, it hardened and was a great top crust. One other variation was that I used the entire bag of Oreos and not just 24. For both the semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips I used Ghiradelli brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made this for family and friends and all agreed it didn't taste much like cheese-cake and could have been a little sweeter. Mabey I did something wrong making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made is for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it! While I followed the recipe almost completely, I did use reduced fat cream cheese (all that the store had, but a healthy change, too!) and I heated raspberry preserves in a saucepan and spread over the top just before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
WOW!! This is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe goes & didn't change a thing. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
During these times of cutting corners, and the fact that I am cheap, LOL. I used store brand cream cheese,cookies, chocolate,vanilla,margarine flour, eggs, and sugar. Tasted GREAT!! A family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States