PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We loved it! I used neufchatel (lower fat) cheese instead of cream cheese, and melted about 1 1/2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of baker's chocolate. It was fabulous! and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
OMGOSH! Absolutely YUMMY Goodness! To help lighten the caloric load, I used the less fat Philly Cream Cheese, and seeing as I was L-A-Z-Y and not wanting to crush oreas (why waste a perfectly good cookie?) I bought already crushed oreo crumbs. I cut the recipe in half as I didn't need a 13x9 cheesecake to eat! :) For those wanting to know the equivalent of already crushed crumbs, I used 1 3/4 Cups for an 8x8 glass pan and used 1/4 cup melted butter. I also used parchment paper versus foil (my preference). Tip-pour the melted butter in first and let it cover the entire bottom, then put the crumbs in and press down all over to make an even surface. This is about one of the easiest cheesecake recipes around! and soooooo chocolately GOOD! ;) Thanks Philly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Just AMAZING!! We took it to a gathering and everyone loved it..... including ME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Excellent cheesecake. Very, very rich and creamy. I made it with a graham cracker crust because I didn't have the oreos on hand, and also baked the full recipe in a 8x8 pan instead of the 9x13 and it filled it up quite nicely with a thicker layer for the cheesecake and a nice thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Covington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I used this recipe but changed a couple of things. My friend is allergic to chocolate but she can eat white chocolate so i substituted melted white chocolate chips for the baking chocolate and then i made a graham cracker crust instead of oreo cookies! DELICIOUS! and to make it even better I topped it with more white chocolate chips for the last 5 minutes of baking. top with caramel and die cause it tastes so good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made this today with the intention of taking it to work and sharing, but I couldn't resist cutting into it. It is SO GOOD! Also one of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this In July for my son's b-day and everyone loved it. I made two and left out the blueberries. I was nervous, but thumbs up to me. Everyone ate both pies and left none for the next day. Proud of myself and thank you for a great recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good, and even easier to make! Didn't have the rich chocolate taste I was after...I'm going to try covering it with a dark chocolate ganache next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very tasty rich flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is sooooo good! Low fat cream cheese and a pre-made Oreo crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States