PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was yummy and simple. I chopped up the veggies the night before. Didn't use asparagus, instead used celery and mushrooms. I headed up Italian Garlic Marinade & oil and sautéed the chicken with some onion before adding the veggies. Finally, I added just some fresh nutmeg to season since the marinade with seasoned/salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didnt have italian dressing so I used my light balsamic dressing and used broccoli instead of asparagus and left out the bell pepper. delicious kids really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was like Chicken Helper with a twist. I liked the semi-unusual flavor! We were out of pasta so I used long-grain white rice and the only fresh veggies (although they're actually a fruit) I had on hand were yellow squash and zucchini. I also used extra italian dressing and did not have any "light," "low-sodium," or "calorie-wise" ingredients. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made exactly as directed except used broccoli and shredded carrots instead of the zuchini and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Have made this twice now, both times with broccoli instead of asparagus. I recommend adding as much as double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brubakes
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe and would recommend giving it a try. It could use just a little spice though. I'll throw in some pepper flake or season salt next time. Also, I used bow tie vs penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just tried this for the first time. Family was happy. Kids loved it. My veggies were white onions, mushrooms, & red bell pepper cut into small pieces so kids wouldn't notice. Also, I had to add more cream cheese for extra sauce & one table soon of flour for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We really liked this recipe - it was quick & easy, and very tasty. I omitted the asparagus (not in season and what store had was pitiful looking) and just doubled up on the zucchini. I also added about 1 tbsp of basil paste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe to incorporate some veggies I needed to use up. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce and glad I did. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little kick but still fealt the dish could use a bite more seasoning. With a little tweaking this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States