PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was like Chicken Helper with a twist. I liked the semi-unusual flavor! We were out of pasta so I used long-grain white rice and the only fresh veggies (although they're actually a fruit) I had on hand were yellow squash and zucchini. I also used extra italian dressing and did not have any "light," "low-sodium," or "calorie-wise" ingredients. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was yummy and simple. I chopped up the veggies the night before. Didn't use asparagus, instead used celery and mushrooms. I headed up Italian Garlic Marinade & oil and sautéed the chicken with some onion before adding the veggies. Finally, I added just some fresh nutmeg to season since the marinade with seasoned/salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made exactly as directed except used broccoli and shredded carrots instead of the zuchini and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Have made this twice now, both times with broccoli instead of asparagus. I recommend adding as much as double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didnt have italian dressing so I used my light balsamic dressing and used broccoli instead of asparagus and left out the bell pepper. delicious kids really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We really liked this recipe - it was quick & easy, and very tasty. I omitted the asparagus (not in season and what store had was pitiful looking) and just doubled up on the zucchini. I also added about 1 tbsp of basil paste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe to incorporate some veggies I needed to use up. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce and glad I did. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little kick but still fealt the dish could use a bite more seasoning. With a little tweaking this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brubakes
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe and would recommend giving it a try. It could use just a little spice though. I'll throw in some pepper flake or season salt next time. Also, I used bow tie vs penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just tried this for the first time. Family was happy. Kids loved it. My veggies were white onions, mushrooms, & red bell pepper cut into small pieces so kids wouldn't notice. Also, I had to add more cream cheese for extra sauce & one table soon of flour for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States