PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Have made this twice now, both times with broccoli instead of asparagus. I recommend adding as much as double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
very good and easy to make.. and suprisingly not bad for you since I used fat free cream cheese. But I did have to double the cream cheese and broth we like to have more sauce and I substituted the Penne and used Bow Tie past instead. And added red pepper just to spice it up a bit more. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made exactly as directed except used broccoli and shredded carrots instead of the zuchini and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was tasty. I changed up the vegetables a bit to use what I had in the fridge; green pepper, mushrooms, zucchini, green onions, tomatoes, and spinach. I also cooked the chicken and veggies in some oil instead of salad dressing as I had a dry italian pack and just added it in as I cooked them. The only other thing I did different was to add a dash or two of Worcestershire. Overall a very yummy, simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Add some Italian seasoning and you've got a great meal. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I didn't have all the veggies called for so I used some frozen peas and carrots instead. It still turned out really good. I like it both hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love the idea of this recipe, especially the vegetables and the cream cheese base. But for some reason, my sauce came out too watery - I wonder if this was a common thing amongst other recipe makers or maybe I didn't let it simmer long enough. Anyway, the only things I changed was added a small vine tomato (will probably use roma or cherry tomatoes next time around), and used a green pepper instead of red. It was an interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My kids like this recipe and will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and yummy! I didn't have zucchini but I had butternut squash and that with the asparagus and peppers was very yummy. I did double the sauce as well, made it creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very bland recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States