PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
very good and easy to make.. and suprisingly not bad for you since I used fat free cream cheese. But I did have to double the cream cheese and broth we like to have more sauce and I substituted the Penne and used Bow Tie past instead. And added red pepper just to spice it up a bit more. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was tasty. I changed up the vegetables a bit to use what I had in the fridge; green pepper, mushrooms, zucchini, green onions, tomatoes, and spinach. I also cooked the chicken and veggies in some oil instead of salad dressing as I had a dry italian pack and just added it in as I cooked them. The only other thing I did different was to add a dash or two of Worcestershire. Overall a very yummy, simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I think it would have been much better if less pasta was used, or more ssuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My kids like this recipe and will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good for a quick meal. Everybody enjoyed it and a few are looking to have it in their lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was like Chicken Helper with a twist. I liked the semi-unusual flavor! We were out of pasta so I used long-grain white rice and the only fresh veggies (although they're actually a fruit) I had on hand were yellow squash and zucchini. I also used extra italian dressing and did not have any "light," "low-sodium," or "calorie-wise" ingredients. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I didn't have all the veggies called for so I used some frozen peas and carrots instead. It still turned out really good. I like it both hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was yummy and simple. I chopped up the veggies the night before. Didn't use asparagus, instead used celery and mushrooms. I headed up Italian Garlic Marinade & oil and sautéed the chicken with some onion before adding the veggies. Finally, I added just some fresh nutmeg to season since the marinade with seasoned/salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made exactly as directed except used broccoli and shredded carrots instead of the zuchini and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
AN OVERALL DELIGHT...This was the 1st dish I decided to make since joining the site. I found it to be quite tasty and my children who are normally picky eaters asked for seconds. the portion size was awesome, enough for seconds and left overs for lunch the next day. I did alter the recipe just a pinch by using garden rotini pasta (the kids love the colors) and doubling the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmostdvine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States