PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was such a good mix of flavors and didn't feel so bad eating it with the veggies. I used whole wheat pasta instead. Doubled the broth and cream cheese which didn't thicken enough. So I pulled four ladles full of the sauce and mixed it separately in a bowl with flower making sure all the lumps were whisked out before re-adding it back to the pasta. I then simmered the pasta on low for another 3 to 5 minutes to cook the flower. That correction made the sauce perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I really liked this recipe,I used all the same incredients and it tasted fantastic, the only thing is that I would try to make the sauce a little bit thicker next time, but definitely going to add this to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just tried this for the first time. Family was happy. Kids loved it. My veggies were white onions, mushrooms, & red bell pepper cut into small pieces so kids wouldn't notice. Also, I had to add more cream cheese for extra sauce & one table soon of flour for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brubakes
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe and would recommend giving it a try. It could use just a little spice though. I'll throw in some pepper flake or season salt next time. Also, I used bow tie vs penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe to incorporate some veggies I needed to use up. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce and glad I did. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little kick but still fealt the dish could use a bite more seasoning. With a little tweaking this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We really liked this recipe - it was quick & easy, and very tasty. I omitted the asparagus (not in season and what store had was pitiful looking) and just doubled up on the zucchini. I also added about 1 tbsp of basil paste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didnt have italian dressing so I used my light balsamic dressing and used broccoli instead of asparagus and left out the bell pepper. delicious kids really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This has become a go-to dinner for me. I'm not shy with the Italian dressing. Sometimes I switch it up and shred the chicken instead of cubing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce but also had extra vegetable in the pasta. I added some shredded carrot and subbed yellow pepper for red. I also used fake crab instead of chicken. I used full fat ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States