PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Not as flavorful as I thought It would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and yummy! I didn't have zucchini but I had butternut squash and that with the asparagus and peppers was very yummy. I did double the sauce as well, made it creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love the idea of this recipe, especially the vegetables and the cream cheese base. But for some reason, my sauce came out too watery - I wonder if this was a common thing amongst other recipe makers or maybe I didn't let it simmer long enough. Anyway, the only things I changed was added a small vine tomato (will probably use roma or cherry tomatoes next time around), and used a green pepper instead of red. It was an interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very bland recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good and will make again .. I didn't have any italian dressing on hand so I just used some olive oil to cook the chicken in .. otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Add some Italian seasoning and you've got a great meal. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Have made this twice now, both times with broccoli instead of asparagus. I recommend adding as much as double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
AN OVERALL DELIGHT...This was the 1st dish I decided to make since joining the site. I found it to be quite tasty and my children who are normally picky eaters asked for seconds. the portion size was awesome, enough for seconds and left overs for lunch the next day. I did alter the recipe just a pinch by using garden rotini pasta (the kids love the colors) and doubling the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmostdvine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made exactly as directed except used broccoli and shredded carrots instead of the zuchini and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was yummy and simple. I chopped up the veggies the night before. Didn't use asparagus, instead used celery and mushrooms. I headed up Italian Garlic Marinade & oil and sautéed the chicken with some onion before adding the veggies. Finally, I added just some fresh nutmeg to season since the marinade with seasoned/salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States