PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was such a good mix of flavors and didn't feel so bad eating it with the veggies. I used whole wheat pasta instead. Doubled the broth and cream cheese which didn't thicken enough. So I pulled four ladles full of the sauce and mixed it separately in a bowl with flower making sure all the lumps were whisked out before re-adding it back to the pasta. I then simmered the pasta on low for another 3 to 5 minutes to cook the flower. That correction made the sauce perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I really liked this recipe,I used all the same incredients and it tasted fantastic, the only thing is that I would try to make the sauce a little bit thicker next time, but definitely going to add this to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just tried this for the first time. Family was happy. Kids loved it. My veggies were white onions, mushrooms, & red bell pepper cut into small pieces so kids wouldn't notice. Also, I had to add more cream cheese for extra sauce & one table soon of flour for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brubakes
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe and would recommend giving it a try. It could use just a little spice though. I'll throw in some pepper flake or season salt next time. Also, I used bow tie vs penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe to incorporate some veggies I needed to use up. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce and glad I did. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little kick but still fealt the dish could use a bite more seasoning. With a little tweaking this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We really liked this recipe - it was quick & easy, and very tasty. I omitted the asparagus (not in season and what store had was pitiful looking) and just doubled up on the zucchini. I also added about 1 tbsp of basil paste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didnt have italian dressing so I used my light balsamic dressing and used broccoli instead of asparagus and left out the bell pepper. delicious kids really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This has become a go-to dinner for me. I'm not shy with the Italian dressing. Sometimes I switch it up and shred the chicken instead of cubing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce but also had extra vegetable in the pasta. I added some shredded carrot and subbed yellow pepper for red. I also used fake crab instead of chicken. I used full fat ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States