PHILADELPHIA Chocolate-Vanilla Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was the best cheesecake ever! As much as I love cakes and cookies cheesecake is NOT my thing. In could not stop eating this one! I made this for my BF's birthday who is a cheesecake freak, and this was my first cheesecake ever to make and wow nelly! He said this may be better than his step moms cheesecake! Now you got to understand, when I cook, he will run to a fast food place to eat first so he can be sure he is not hungry after he "eats" my cooking lol so if I can make this cake! Anyone can! The only thing is 20 oreo cookies were not enough to line the 9x13 cake pan so I had to use the full pack of cookies and 6 tablespoons of i cant believe its not butter. So glad this was 9x13 and not the small cheesecake size because this was so good! It came to about $30 for me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I was sorta unsure about making this recipe becuase my dad was bugging me about making him a cheesecake and right when i started making it he told me he didnt like cheesecake you had to bake, but i finished it anyways and he loved it! im not a fan of cheesecake but i took a small bite and it was rich, creamy, and wonderful! i would not change a thing and my dad already told me that i would be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie(:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
greatest cheesecake i have ever tasted. i have made so many others and this is by far my favorite type of cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
It was ok and can be improved. I found the sides abit on the dry side while the centre is creamier. Maybe adding 1-2 tsp of milk or baking it bain-marie will help improve the texture on the sides. Flavour was good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
yummy eveybody loved it and soo very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Okay, so I botched this one and changed this one, but it still turned out to be one the creamiest cheesecakes we have ever had. I tried to make this from memory, having looked at the recipe this morning. After making it and not remembering how long I was supposed to bake it, I reviewed the recipe to find that I had left out the sour cream. I also had divided the batter in 1/2 and added the chocolate to one portion. I made a gluten free crust using Rice Chex, cocoa powder, sugar and butter. That actually turned out quite well, held together wonderfully, and everyone really liked it. I had a hard time swirling the batters, probably because I had the same amount of both, so it turned out more like a layered chocolate vanilla cheesecake. Overall, no one cared about the looks and it was a wonderful dessert tonight topped with whipped cream and chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was so easy! I had never made cheesecake from scratch before and this came out perfect. So rich, creamy, and delicous. I will definately make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Sooo good! Definitely a keeper. I recommend using non-stick spray on the foil and not letting the melted chocolate cool too much... it became a little too gooey to swirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This turned out really well... I was a bit wary of the temperature, because most cheesecakes I've made are baked at 275 or 300, but it worked. The batter itself is very tasty, and the "plain" version (before the melted chocolate goes in) would no doubt taste great in a graham crust. Great recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow. I made this cheesecake in a springform pan, and it was a bit too much batter - I should've cut it back a bit. But it tasted phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States