PHILADELPHIA® 3-STEP® White Chocolate Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Everyone Loves this cheesecake. This was my First time making a Homemade Cheesecake. Not only is this one Easy to make, but the Taste is Great!! I made this for a friends party, and while other Bakery Cheesecakes were available, many of the guests said that this one (mine:) was the best tasting one! I only changed to a Graham Cracker Crust and used a little more Raspberry Preserves( if you don't care for Raspberry, try your favorite flavor) Try this one ~ You'll LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
this is heaven! So rich and creamy I think the white chocolate is key. Make sure to use real preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
All of my favourite things combined into one...how can you go wrong? Well simply put, you can't. This cheesecake was amazing! But I did do a couple things differently, but made no actual changes to the ingredients and quantities used in the recipe. I used a 7" springform pan and made my own Oreo base. After reading the reviews about the jam making the cheesecake crack, I decided to leave a bit of the batter in the bowl and mix the preserves into it. I think I left just a bit too much batter for the preserves though but the swirl design still looked beautiful, no cracks or ugly sinks. But the swirls were not as richly coloured as the one in the picture. That said, you could taste the raspberry all through the cheesecake and it was very creamy. The chocolate Oreo base perfectly compliments the whole thing. This was so good, I had to go back for a few more slices as the day progressed...Dangerous cheesecake for something so simple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My boyfriend and his friends love this cheesecake. One friends asks me all the time to please make him another cheesecake. It tastes so amazing, costs only $10, and is super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cheesecake TASTES awesome. The presentation left a lot to be desired -- as it cooled, it cracked and the jam marbling sunk so it looked rather caved-in and unappetizing. Fortunately, my guests weren't concerned wtih appearances and raved about the flavor. Next time I want to try mixing the jam into 1 c. of the batter, and then marbling the batters together. I think this will even out the consistencies and make it bake (and cool) better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was VERY good. I added fresh raspberries in before baking instead of the jam, and it turned out fabulous. I also covered it with a thin chocolate frosting...just melted chocolated with a little bit of half and half. Heaven. Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is absolutely DELICIOUS!! Cheesecake is my all time favorite food so I love to try new variations of it. This has the perfect dense texture that I love, the creaminess from the white chocolate and the fruitiness of the raspberry jam. Would give six stars if I could. Just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was very good. I will definately make it again :) everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
It certainly wasn't Olive Garden's but was not too bad and was easy to make. I may stick with some of the more tasty and just as easy to make cheesecake recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I made this for a party for a bunch of runners after a mini-marathon. Needless to say, it got rave reviews and didn't last very long. It's easy to make and has become my "bring to a party" dish ever since. Great way to score points with people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States