P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out fantastic! They are not over sweet, just sweet enough. I only put about a tsp of jam into each muffin, and I did not sprinkle the sugar on top. They turned out very nice, the tops were perfectly crispy. Great quick easy recipe, I made these while my newborn napped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I only used 2 teaspoons of baking powder--I made no other changes. When filling the muffin cups, I was careful to fill the muffin cups with only 1/3 cup of batter before spooning in jam. I then divided the rest of the batter between the 12 muffin cups. Baked at 350*, these muffins were done at 22 minutes. I got exactly 12 biggish muffins out of one recipe. The family enjoyed these. NOTE: I was able to use store-brand peanut butter in this recipe. Sometimes, when you bake with non name brand peanut butter, you get unsavory results. Not so with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these muffins for my husband and everyone at work and they constantly beg for more. I am however more generous with the peanut butter than what the recipe calls for which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzieQ
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My 11 year old son made this with some help from me. The kids LOVE them. I added more peanut butter and cooked at 350 instead of 375 and they really came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow!!!! Soooo good! Made these delightful muffins as a "mom and me" project with my four year old son!!! We both loved them! I found that I didn't have the jam explode at all .... also I found them very moist and good!!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I did add a spoonful or two more of peanut butter and cooked them for 20 mintues at 350* as per a suggestion in one of the other comments!!!! I will be adding these to my regular recipes!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't care for these. The muffins were super dense and the jam ran out of the muffins. I didn't think that the flavor made up for any of the negatives in this recipe. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the exact recipe and these were just OK. Nothing to rave about but not that bad. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I've made this twice, and everyone loved it. The first time the jelly exploded everywhere, and it was stillna hit. The second time, I made little wells and then covered them with the remaining batter, and the looked perfect. No explosion. I never use baking cups, I buy stop n shop brand cooking spray WITH FLOUR and spray in the cups and all over the top. No matter what I cook, nothing ever sticks. I felt even with the suggested amount of jelly, they are a little dry. I think I'm gonna mix jelly in the batter as well as in the center next time. I'll let u know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! These are so addictive! I want to eat 5 of these in a row. The jam didn't stay right in the middle, but I knew they wouldn't, and they look fine if it doesn't. I suggest baking them at 350 degrees like others have also suggested. I did, and they turned out perfectly that way. I also mixed all the sugar in with the batter, instead of sprinkling it on top, and it turned out fine. YUMMMYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Family loved them. After reading about jam-splattering issues; I made wells in the batter when filling cups half-full, put in the jam, and only topped the muffin cups with enough batter to cover and "seal in" the jam, not all of the remaining batter (I had 1 and a half cups of batter left over for the next batch). This is a bit more time-consuming, but the jam stayed in the muffins and did not splatter. I agree that the muffins could be more peanutty, so the second time I added a 1/4 cup more pb and some honey-roasted peanuts for a little crunch. Just make sure you serve the muffins with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States