Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Von Sivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love love looooved this recipe. I made a few tweaks but all in all it came out great. I use vegan oyster sauce, as I'm allergic to shellfish, and added a tablespoon of chui chow chili oil, reduced the sugar to just under 3 tablespoons, and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed other suggestions and used drumsticks. For the sauce: 1/8 c water, 1/4 c oyster sauce, 1/4 c sugar, 1/8 c sweet chili sauce, 2 tsp minced garlic. I baked the chicken as directed (400 degrees for 25 then 20 mins, lining with aluminum foil), and it turned out wonderful. I had lots of sauce leftover. Served with rice, salad, and side of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! Easy to cook and taste great. I'm cooking this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I replaced the sugar with Honey and it turned out awesome!! love this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was a berry good tasting dish and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Pilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious. The kids gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added only 2 Tbls of brown sugar and extra garlic,it was still sweet, so at the table sprinkled with ground red pepper for some heat. Love sweet and spicy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My family loved it....made it a couple days later for a second go round...it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilhersheyma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
the wife said it smelled funny(?), i thought it smelled great. i used another reviewer's suggestions and mixed 2 parts oyster sauce with 1 part sweet garlic chili sauce. removed the skins and drained the fat off at 25 minutes. i used bone-in thighs salted and pepperd. made parm-egg noodles and a salad. very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States