Oyster Sauce Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really good! I reduced the quantity to serve 3, and used honey as the sweetener. I also had 2 small banana peppers, that i chopped into rings and a little jalapeno, i diced very small, along with extra garlic. It was awesome! I also didn't need to use water at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A wonderful recipe! I made it just as suggested, but used four packets of Splenda rather than 3/4 cup. It was delicious, and I'll make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this by the directions except watched the sugar that went in. This was a wonderful recipe that I will use over and over. Served with rice and made me feel like I was in a restaurant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I did cut back on the sugar and added extra garlic as we are garlic lovers. I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was good, but I like a ticker sauce so I would have thickend it with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made this several times and the family loves it. I have to believe that 3/4 cup of sweetener is a typo though! I find about 1 Tbsp is more than sufficient. I also like to add a little sambol olek for heat and green onion for crunch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomsDad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good. I also added more garlic and used brown sugar with good results. The second time I made it I substituted minced ginger for the garlic and it was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was fantastic ! The house smelled like maple & ever so easy to make. A keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oglesby, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic, fantastic. Will make over and over again. Go slow adding sweetness to your taste. I did it as recipe called for and thought it was fine but for others it may be too sweet. Used the brown sauce to finish off my green beans so I wouldn't waste such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is soooo simple and it tastes amazing! There is a bit of a smell while cooking, but the end result is well worth it. I used real sugar instead of splenda, because I didn't have any splenda. I used about a half a cup total. I started with a quarter cup and added until the sauce tasted good to me. I cooked the chicken in about a quarter cup of chicken broth for the initial 25 min so it wouldn't get too dry. I also used chicken broth instead of the water that is called for in the recipe. The final result was tender and delicious! I will definitely make this again. The smell was minimal for how awesome the final product tasted : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States