Oxtails with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Lawd Have Mercy!! This recipe is 'da bomb'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love this recipe!!!! I have made this dish twice already & my family begs for more. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Hubby loved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I have never had Oxtail before, we buy our meat from a local farmer so it is easy to get. I followed the recipe as it said and this was so delicious, I served it with brown rice and doubled the gravy. It is very easy to make and I will make it again and again. This recipe is a keeper, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett O'Hara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just made the gravy, and that too vegetarianized it, still gave me a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I'm not sure how this got rated so high but I thought it was very bland. There are others on the site that are better. I won't use this one again. It wasn't bad, just not great. I'm keeping the best in each category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe was awesome I made it for a friend and he fell in LOVE with it! The only reason i am giving this recipe 4 stars is because I was kind of salty, but the italian seasong made it taste AWESOME...The only thing I added was Lousiana hot sauce while the oxtails cooked...and I cooked for 3 hrs...much tender...THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent and very easy! I love this recipe. I saved three years ago and finally got around to preparing it. My family loved it. The gravy recipe is terrific and I think it would be great on lamb chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
was not in a hurry so i slow cook the first part on low for 4.5-5.0 hours, then placed in gravy. this recipe turn out so good i will definitely be added this to my special book.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love this recipe!!! I looked all over for a simple recipe of this dish, and I kept finding it with beans and carrots and tomatoes, etc., which is not the oxtails with gravy that I grew up on. This recipe was exactly what I wanted! It is so easy, and it came out wonderfully! I serve it with buttery white rice and fresh collard greens. My husband loves it so much that he's taken to making sure we always have oxtails in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States