Owen's Mozzarella and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is a perfect salad for summer. Use fresh tomatoes and fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was good. Used roma tomatoes, diced into chunks and fresh mozzarella. Added freshly chopped garlic and a splash of red wine vinegar. It's important to let it "blend" for a couple of hours on the countertop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good, simple, fresh salad. I added some minced garlic and a splash of balsamic vinegar. It was a hit at the last dinner party! Even better with fresh tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good. a lot like bruschetta without the bread. I added a little salt and garlic powder and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is fabulous! I left out the olive oil. But, served it with a bottle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar for people to add to it themselves. Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I like this, but it tastes better if you add 2 tablespoons basalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Finley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Love this recipe! I make a full dinner out of it by adding diced chicken and serving it on top of salad greens. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I have had a better version of this. I feel like something is missing from this recipe. Not sure what . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was so wonderful Dell! I sliced my tomato's in one bowl, added salt and pepper, about three large cloves of minced garlic and drizzled with the evoo. I covered and let it sit on the counter for a couple of hours so the salt could get the juices flowing and the flavors could meld. Just before dinner I then added the basil and fresh mozarella. Tomato's shouldn't be refrigerated as they can lose their flavor. Everyone loved this and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is wonderful. . . but fresh mozzarella is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States