Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Well, I cannot stand raisens so I left them out, besides that I followed the recipe and they were super-duper tasty. I think that diced apples would be a great addition next time i make them. they were fluffy, delectable and filling. Will become a regular meal in my house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My kids LOVED these pancakes. I'm not a pancake person, but I really liked these. As suggested I doubled the cinnamon and added some vanilla. To make them really special I carmelized some sliced bananas, put them between two pancakes, drizzeled with caramel syrup and topped with a little whipcream. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Have made this recipe many times and love it. Only difference is, I make waffles instead of pancakes. Don't usually add raisins but I am sure they would work for waffles too.........Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Loved the taste. Used almond milk rather than buttermilk & whole wheat pastry flour rather than all-purpose. Left out the white sugar, cinnamon, & raisins, and made both berry pancakes & toasted coconut/banana pancakes. Y.u.m.m.m.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious. Wish my family loved these *sigh*. Made up the batter the night before: all but the baking powder & baking soda. Used sour milk, had no WW flour on hand. Left out the raisins, only dropping them into some of the pancakes, since a couple of the members of my family don't care much for raisins. MUST MAKE ON PREHEATED GRIDDLE to avoid sticking (so my husband learned). This whole approach worked very well, though I'm not sure if, when I doubled the recipe, that I doubled the flour (sorry, I'll try to watch more closely next time)? I would definitely say that these were *pancakes* and not biscuits or scones or anything). I decided to try putting in the baking powder and soda overnight next time, but not the first time. I doubled the batch for a family of five and had three pancakes left over. There are few recipes which result in my family not only leaving the table full, but *staying* full for a good long time. However, my husband, who hates oatmeal, actually got a couple down, and that's saying something, but there's no way he'll ever even like this recipe. My sons think that these are okay, but they prefer baked oatmeal (of course, it is so incredibly rich). I'm keeping this recipe to make when my children need a 'staying power' breakfast (maybe in time they'd even come to love these pancakes that way), but also to make in small batches for myself and/or to make for any house guests we might have who happen to dearly love oatmeal as much as I myself do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are SOOOOOOO GOOD! Followed the recipe and my kids couldn't get enough! I was a little skeptical when I pulled the oat/milk mixture out of the fridge, but they are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highcountryeats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING! I made the 5 serving version and it made 8 pancakes. I did soak overnight, but didn't have time for the final 20 minute rest.......it was still great. I have made other oatmeal pancake recipes that are dry.....this is so moist. Worth the efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So delicious! I did add some chia seeds, ground flax seeds, doubled the cinnamon, substituted honey for the sugar, and soaked at room temperature for over 12 hours. I look forward to using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are my absolute favorite pancakes! Such an awesome breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good recipe ~ not fluffy but they do puff up (if that makes sense). I did enjoy the taste and texture, followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States