Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
For those that love pancakes, this is a great recipe. I tried them recently, and have prepared them several times since there. I adjusted the recipe to my family's taste by doubling the amount of cinnamon and raisins in the original recipe. It's also a great way to get children to eat oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I love this recipe!! I am always concerned my kids don't get enough fiber and I can't get them to touch oatmeal. Now I can with this great recipe!! They LOVE these pancakes!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever tried! I think I have tried most of them on the internet in search of my mom and grandmother's recipes to no avail. My fiancé and I agreed that, at best, the other's were good, but nothing special. The oatmeal really adds something special to the recipe. We didn't have raisins so I omitted them and topped them with apples sautéed in a pat of butter and just a bit of cinnamon (which I have done with other pancakes). I halved the recipe and the two of us ate them all! YUM! Don't wait until Christmas to try these easy delicious pancakes! Will make again and again...they are definitely worth the wait! Thanks so much for sharing! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I have been making this recipe for a year now. My son and his hockey, baseball, football (depending on the season) team mates request them at least once a month on game day. These are hungry 17 & 18 year old boys and they rave about them. In fact they have taken to calling them "deb cakes" (sorry Cindy). I love this recipe. As with any recipe it is up to each individual to enhance to their own needs. Extra buttermilk is the only change I have made to this recipe. I serve with homemade syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
We loved this easy recipe. Oatmeal is a favorite in our house and this is a delicious variation. It will be a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
These are wonderful! I made them for my vegetarian boyfriend this morning and he loved them--so did I! Since I'm a diet-freak, I made a few changes though: used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, used fat free half & half instead of buttermilk (could probably try fat free milk, too), used Splenda instead of sugar, just the egg whites, used Promise fat free margerine instead of butter, increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp., and increased the raisins to 1 cup. They turned out incredible!! I will definitely be making this one again. I had to add two more tablespoons of half & half, and made each pancake with 1/2 c. of batter. The bigger the better! Made about 8 pancakes that way. One should definitely give this recipe a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Wonderful, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
These wholesome, wonderful pancakes are more like a flat, round muffin!! Perfect breakfast for company served with fresh fruit salad and yogurt.......and excellent eaten cold for a snack later in the day. I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYNE04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
excellent! added a bit of nutmeg and served with a mixed berry compote. Very different and delicious pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great recipe!!! It's hard to please both of my kids with the same dish, but they gobbled these up! I thought I'd freeze the leftovers for another time, but they only ended up in the freezer for a day or two! TASTY AND EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States