Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I only let the oatmeal sit an hour, had no baking powder so I doubled the baking soda, and it was still yummy! I'm sure it's even better following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever tried! I think I have tried most of them on the internet in search of my mom and grandmother's recipes to no avail. My fiancé and I agreed that, at best, the other's were good, but nothing special. The oatmeal really adds something special to the recipe. We didn't have raisins so I omitted them and topped them with apples sautéed in a pat of butter and just a bit of cinnamon (which I have done with other pancakes). I halved the recipe and the two of us ate them all! YUM! Don't wait until Christmas to try these easy delicious pancakes! Will make again and again...they are definitely worth the wait! Thanks so much for sharing! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
My family loves oatmeal pancakes and this is a great recipe. I use whole wheat flour and oil with good results. These are more fragile than ordinary pancakes so oil your pan well and be careful when handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
MMMMM!!!! Good, I don't know how you could improve these, just a little more cinnamon is the only thing I did, yummy! Melt the butter before you add it, the recipe is supposed to say that, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My husband and I both loved these great pancakes! They tasted incredible and were perfect even without syrup. We made them on the weekend and froze the leftovers in between waxed paper to heat up in the toaster oven on busy weekday mornings. This will be one of our "tried and true" breakfast treats. J & L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I made it more fat-friendly and substituted apple butter for the oil- subbed real maple syrup for added sugar, also had no baking powder or baking salt on hand and it came out fine! Great served with sliced bananas and real maple syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were excellent, tasty pancakes. A bit heavy, but very filling. I used 2 T. vinegar with 2 c. of milk instead of buttermilk. Flatten them with a spatula when you put them in the frying pan or the center will be gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
For those that love pancakes, this is a great recipe. I tried them recently, and have prepared them several times since there. I adjusted the recipe to my family's taste by doubling the amount of cinnamon and raisins in the original recipe. It's also a great way to get children to eat oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I doubled the raisins and would recommend that. I found I needed to add more butter milk to thin the mixture just prior to grilling. One could use whole wheat floor I expect to make them even more filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy t
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were amazing and quite unique! I made them exactly as the recipe was written and they might be the best pancakes I've ever had. My whole family loved them, which is saying a lot because my two children NEVER like the same things. We are keeping the leftovers in the fridge for tomorrow's breakfast and/or snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States