Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
these were really good, even with wheat flour! I love them cold the next day! definately a new sunday morning staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Good pancakes! I used whole wheat flour in place of the AP flour, clabbered soymilk (4t. of distilled white vinegar with soymilk added to 2 cup line) for the buttermilk, omitted the salt and pulsed 2c. of rolled oats in the food processor a couple of times since I had no quick cooking oats. Everyone liked them however one family member does prefer the Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry pancakes which despite having fewer oats in it has a better oat taste and texture since not soaked overnight. Made 15 (1/4c.) pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My husband and I both loved these great pancakes! They tasted incredible and were perfect even without syrup. We made them on the weekend and froze the leftovers in between waxed paper to heat up in the toaster oven on busy weekday mornings. This will be one of our "tried and true" breakfast treats. J & L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I will keep this recipe and make it for years to come. My husband also loved it as did our 2 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Cindy great recipe, relly nice texture and great tasting. Dried Blueberries might be a nice change I will try some soon my complements...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very tasty pancakes. I used egg substitute, light butter, and it turned out great. Had to add a smidge of skim milk to get the desired consistency of batter. These went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great recipe!!! It's hard to please both of my kids with the same dish, but they gobbled these up! I thought I'd freeze the leftovers for another time, but they only ended up in the freezer for a day or two! TASTY AND EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
excellent! added a bit of nutmeg and served with a mixed berry compote. Very different and delicious pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
These wholesome, wonderful pancakes are more like a flat, round muffin!! Perfect breakfast for company served with fresh fruit salad and yogurt.......and excellent eaten cold for a snack later in the day. I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYNE04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Wonderful, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States