Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made these as stated but added just a little bit more cinnamon. Even my picky niece asked for seconds, they were a huge hit! Will definitely make again, super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy t
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were amazing and quite unique! I made them exactly as the recipe was written and they might be the best pancakes I've ever had. My whole family loved them, which is saying a lot because my two children NEVER like the same things. We are keeping the leftovers in the fridge for tomorrow's breakfast and/or snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are perfect the way they are! I have been making them for years now, thanks for the fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Loved them!! I'll be keeping this recipe close at hand! Instead of leaving the oatmeal mixture overnight, I mixed it and let it sit in the fridge for 20mins as suggested by another reviewer. Also, I substituted raisins for cranberries, and added walnuts. I doubled the cinnamon and made buttermilk with 2tbs lemon juice with 2cups milk. For an added touch, I sliced an apple and cooked it in a saucepan with some butter, and a few shakes of nutmeg and cinnamon, until it softened. This made a nice topping for the pancakes. I was happy my boyfriend loved it; he didn't like the texture when I chopped up Empire apples and incorporated it into the batter, but he liked it better as a topping. Very happy with this recipe. It'll be fun changing it up with bananas, coconut, and cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
GREAT! Kids and hubby ate them up (so did I). Only changes I made were not to soak the oatmeal overnight (20 min in the morning) and I used pancake mix instead of the flour and baking soda and baking powder. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe lives up to the reviews. I'm not a huge fan of oatmeal normally prepared, but I love oatmeal cookies and that's what it reminded me of. I added a tad more cinnamon and raisins. Great Christmas breakfast with corned beef hash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were great! I added one small shredded granny smith apple and used apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon. These cooked up nice and fluffy and went really well with maple sausage. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I loved these! I did double the cinnamon and raisins. Even a little more cinnamon would have made them even better. My children tend to like just plain pancakes and liked these, but didn't ask for seconds or ask me to make these again. I even enjoyed these cold with a little peanut butter on the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
So good! Definitely double the raisins. Dried cranberries or cherries are also an excellent subsititute for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I make this recipe every Saturday morning. I found buttermilk to be too thick so I use 2 cups milk and 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I let the oats soak for approx. 20 minutes while I mix the remaining ingredients. I use brown sugar for added flavor and I melt the butter. I chop 1/3 cup cranberry raisans and 1/2 cup walnuts instead of the raisans. Perfect every time. Thank you Cindy for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States