Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Yum! These pancakes were very good and healthy too with only a half cup of flour and just a touch of sugar. I used whole wheat flour, organic sugar and regular oats (just what I had on hand). I also separated the eggs and beat the egg whites and folded them gently back in at the end before the 20 minute wait to make them extra fluffy. My two and four year old boys and hubby gobbled them up with applesauce and cinnamon on top, I liked them plain with a little maple syrup. Thanks for this recipe, we will definetly be making these again, as my boys love their pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Great recipe! I used 1/2 and 1/2 with a little vinegar in it in place of the buttermilk, and the pancakes turned out great. The leftover pancakes were so good put in the toaster the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
My family loves oatmeal pancakes and this is a great recipe. I use whole wheat flour and oil with good results. These are more fragile than ordinary pancakes so oil your pan well and be careful when handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Fantastic! I've made these at least a dozen times and they're still my husbands favorite breakfast. Freezing leftovers works wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Awesome! Chilled the quick oats/buttermilk overnight, but skipped the 20 minute soak. Added buttermilk cuz the batter looked thick, but then had to add flour cuz they fell apart in the pan (watch that you don't add too much buttermilk!). After I got the batter right, they were absolutely delectable, tender, and delicious (wish author could have been more specific about the ingredient amounts). I doubled the sugar (used brown) and added some vanilla. Used veg oil instead of butter and seemed to work fine. You'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I thought these were really good, although a little too rich & heavy to have on a regular basis. My husband and kids were less than enthused about them, so I likely won't be making them again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
the pancakes were great, my whole family loved absolutely loved it!! The batter was pretty thick so we just added more buttermilk and it turned out great!! Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Oh, my goodness! These are perfect just the way they are, thank you for such a great recipe. My family wants them all the time, I have made them for over a year almost every saturday or sunday, my family is nuts over them, and they are filling, good thing for my big strapping football player sons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Deelish! A nice, hearty breakfast cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
THE BEST OATMEAL PANCAKES I EVER TASTED. THE ONLY THINGS I DID DIFFERENT WAS NOT ADD RAISINS OR SUGAR. I ALSO HALVED THE RECIPE BUT FORGOT TO HALVE THE BAKING POWDER AND BAKING SODA. THE PANCAKES WERE NICE AND FLUFFY AND GREAT ON THEIR OWN. NEEDED NO SYRUP OR ANYTHING. I EVEN ATE ONE WITH A VEGETABLE SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States